4-Point Inspections

A 4-point residential inspection consist of only the four main components of the house, which are:

  • The HVAC System. In addition to the condition of the equipment, some insurance companies will deny coverage on homes without central air conditioning and heating.

  • The Electrical System. The inspection includes the panel, circuit and type of wiring. Faulty wiring is a major cause of house fires.

  • The Plumbing System. The condition of the pipes and the material from which they’re made are part of a 4-point inspection. Polybutylene pipes are prone to bursting, and although some insurers may provide coverage, it normally will exclude water damage.

  • The Roof. Most insurance companies won’t insure homes with roofs that are more than 40 years old. Damaged roofs and water leaks are other reasons for denying coverage.

Four-point inspections can be completed in as little as 20 or 30 minutes, whereas a full inspection typically takes two and a half to three hours or more. Not surprisingly, 4-point inspections cost less than full inspections since they take less time to complete. 

© 2020 Anthony Perry's Inspections LLC


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

15764 Walnut Creek Drive, Strongsville, Ohio 44149

Email: anthony@inspectors.property

Anthony Sr. Tel: (216) 246-8787

Anthony Jr. Tel: (440) 503-6976



Anthony Perry Sr. License Number: OHI.2019004370
Anthony Perry Jr. License Number: OHI.2019005307

Google Review